VOTE: Conference, team awards

The National Premier Soccer League announced the field of nominated players for the East Region’s Awards, with five FC Buffalo players up for honors.


First-year forward Nevado Elliott, veteran midfielder Kieran Toland, defender Josh Read, goalkeeper Bryce Tramuta, and Frank Butcher’s coaching staff were nominated for honors.

Alderson Broaddus rising junior Elliot has scored twice with four assists with two matches to play, and was a foul-drawing machine with his physical play.

Toland’s third stint with FCB was his best, as the St. Bonaventure graduate scored five times and picked up his assist in a stalwart campaign ahead of a professional career in England this Fall.

St. Francis Xavier (Canada) monster center back Josh Read was a force for FCB this season, stymying numerous attacks at the heart of our 3-man back line.

Bryce Tramuta posted a long shutout streak and was a consistent, stabilizing personality in the fiery side.

And coach Frank Butcher joined his assistants Casey Derkacz and John Grabowski in making the key decisions that kept FCB moving forward into July.

Additionally, FCB’s players are voting on the annual team awards (see past winners here).

YOU have the ownership of a final award, the Supporters’ Choice Award.

VOTE for a minimum of one and as many as three of your favorite players as we determine our individual award winners for 2019. Players had to appear in a minimum number of matches to qualify for the award, with minimal exceptions.

This poll is no longer accepting votes

Who should win the 2019 Supporters' Choice Award?

Supporters Choice Award
2018 winner: ???
2017 winner: Akean Shackleford
2016 winner: Ian McGrath
2015 winner: Andrew Ferguson
2014 winner: Russell Cicerone
2013 winner: Ian Mort
2012 winner: Matt Stedman
2011 winner: Joshua Faga
2010 winner: (tie) Daniel Stevens and Eric Steinmetz

Follow @FCBuffalo