2016 Awards Dinner + Community Fundraiser = Fun

[ BUY: Discounted tickets for our regular season home finale ]

Join FC Buffalo in saluting our award winners from the 2016, and helping two good friends build a free, public futsal court on the West Side of Buffalo.

FCB, Pitch In Buffalo and West Side Youth Development Coalition are holding a fundraiser on on Thursday, July 14 at Hot Mama’s Canteen, located at 12 Military Road in Buffalo. Proceeds will go toward organizational projects like Pitch in Buffalo’s first court.

We’ll have a taco bar, pulled pork sliders and drink specials from Hot Mama’s, as well as a high-quality raffles with gifts from FC Buffalo and around the soccer, sports and food world. The event will run from 6-9 p.m.

Among the raffle items:

— A Sammy Watkins-signed helmet donated by the Buffalo Bills

— A Buffalo Bisons gift pack with tickets, a signed ball and lineup card

— A stick signed by Buffalo Sabres captain Brian Gionta

— A gift certificate to Mes Que

[ ABOUT: Pitch In Buffalo | West Side Youth Development Coalition ]

At the fundraiser, FCB will announce the winners of our 2016 team-voted awards for Most Valuable Player, Best Defensive Player, Best Offensive Player and Unsung Hero, as well as the Supporters’ Choice Award (vote below).

The West Side Youth Development Coalition has “two main objectives: to enhance the capacity of the coalition and to reduce the use of “legal” drugs (i.e., alcohol and prescription drugs) by youth.”

Pitch in Buffalo’s mission is “to improve, build, and help maintain soccer infrastructure across the Buffalo Niagara metropolitan region.  We believe everyone who wants to should have access to proper venues for the game within reasonable distance of their homes and neighborhoods.”

Admission to the event is $20, and covers food and select raffle tickets. Tickets will be available at door, but RSVPs are appreciated.

Next up for FCB is another road trip, this time to Erie for a Saturday Erie County Derby match against Erie Commodores.

Who is your vote for 2021 FC Buffalo Supporters' Choice Award from our women's team?

Past winners include Daniel Stevens, Joshua Faga, Russell Cicerone, Andrew Ferguson, Ian Mort, Matt Stedman and Eric Steinmetz.

The poll is open through Friday, July 8’s game versus Indy Eleven NPSL, and includes all players who reached a specified number of appearances.

You can vote for a maximum of three players.


2 Responses
  1. Beverley Wells

    Continuing to support our team in the future is good entertainment. Good luck to our team and its members wherever the road takes them.