FC Buffalo’s inaugural season saw captain Daniel Stevens selected as the captain of the NPSL All-Stars before undertaking a voyage overseas. Since then, FCB has seen a number of players make the jump to the professional ranks.

Daniel Stevens (FCB 2010) – Palloseura Kemi Kings, FC Viikingit, Green IFK (Finland)

Krystian Witkowski (FCB 2011) – Philadelphia Union

Mike Reidy (FCB 2011, 2012) – Sporting KC, Rochester Rhinos

Joshua Faga (FCB 2011, 2012) – Rochester Rhinos

Kendell McFayden (FCB 2011, 2015, 2016) – Rochester Rhinos

Asani Samuels (FCB 2012) – Rochester Rhinos

Liam Callahan (FCB 2014) – Colorado Rapids

Russell Cicerone (FCB 2014) – Portland Timbers

Sam DeMello (FCB 2014) – Delbrucker SC (Germany)


Several Blitzers have found their way to indoor soccer, mostly with clubs in New York State.

Jake Schindler (FCB 2010) – Rochester Lancers, Syracuse Silver Knights

Gary Boughton (FCB 2011) – Rochester Lancers

Austin Tom (FCB 2012) – Syracuse Silver Knights

Brian Knapp (FCB 2013-2015) – Rochester Lancers, Syracuse Silver Knights

Andrew Coughlin (FCB 2013, 2015) – Syracuse Silver Knights

Ben Ramin (FCB 2013) – Syracuse Silver Knights

Jeremy Figler (FCB 2013) – Baltimore Blast